What teams make up the SWAC conference?

What teams make up the SWAC conference?


  • Alabama A&M Bulldogs. Schedule | Statistics | Roster.
  • Alabama State Hornets. Schedule | Statistics | Roster.
  • Bethune-Cookman Wildcats. Schedule | Statistics | Roster.
  • Florida A&M Rattlers. Schedule | Statistics | Roster.
  • Jackson State Tigers. Schedule | Statistics | Roster.
  • Mississippi Valley State Delta Devils.

Is the SWAC Conference Division 1?

It participates in the NCAA’s Division I for all sports; in football, it participates in the Football Championship Subdivision (FCS), formerly referred to as Division I-AA.

Who won the SWAC conference?


Season Eastern Division Western Division
2019 Alcorn State Southern
2020 Alabama A&M Arkansas–Pine Bluff
2021 Jackson State Prairie View A&M
Total 8 Wins 13 Wins

Who is in the WAC conference for baseball?

Western Athletic Conference

Team Record Overall
California Baptist 29-7 40-16
Grand Canyon 29-7 39-21-1
Sacramento State 22-14 35-22
Dixie State 21-15 24-32

What conference is Florida A&M in?

Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference
Florida A&M Rattlers football/Conference

How many football teams are in the SWAC?

Furthermore, one SWAC game, the Bayou Classic between Southern and Grambling State, is positioned on the schedule after the NCAA tournament has begun….Southwestern Athletic Conference.

Members 10
Sports fielded 18 (men’s: 8; women’s: 10)
Region Southern
Headquarters Birmingham, Alabama

Is the SWAC Division 1 or Division 2?

The Southwestern Athletic Conference (SWAC) is a college athletic conference based in Birmingham, Alabama. It is made up of historically black universities in the Southern United States. It participates in the NCAA’s Division I for all sports.

What division is HBCU football?

In the NAIA, the GCAC is the only all-HBCU conference, although the Red River Athletic Conference is home to several former SWAC institutions….

School North Carolina Central University
Affiliation NCAA D1
Conference MEAC
Football M
Basketball M/W

Is Bethune Cookman in the SWAC conference?

Bethune-Cookman football moves to SWAC in 2021 as storied program begins new chapter. Bethune-Cookman looks to add a new chapter to its rich football history as the program joins the Southwest Athletic Conference. B-CU has fond memories of its time in the MEAC, including eight conference titles from 1984 to 2015.

Who won SWAC championship 2021?

Jackson State
JACKSON, Miss. – Jackson State (11-1) scored defensive and special teams’ touchdowns and rolled to a 27-10 victory over Prairie View A&M (7-5) to claim the 2021 SWAC Football Championship.

What conference is Jacksonville State in?

Ohio Valley Conference
Jacksonville State Gamecocks football/Conference