What Judicial District is Pulaski County Arkansas?

What Judicial District is Pulaski County Arkansas?

Eastern District of Arkansas
Pulaski County is one of 75 counties in Arkansas. It is located within the Sixth Circuit. The United States District Court for the Eastern District of Arkansas has jurisdiction in Pulaski County. Appeals from the Eastern District go to the United States Court of Appeals for the 8th Circuit.

Who is the judge in Pulaski County Circuit Court?

Judge Barry Hyde
Pulaski County Judge Barry Hyde. In Arkansas local government, the Pulaski County Judge serves as the chief executive officer of the county government.

What time does the Pulaski courthouse open?

Pulaski County Court System Hours: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Where do I file for divorce in Pulaski County?

Divorce Courts in Pulaski County, Arkansas

  1. Larry Crane.
  2. 401 W Markham, Little Rock, Arkansas 72201.
  3. 501-340-8431.
  4. 8am-4:30pm.

What time does the Pulaski County Courthouse open?

What is a circuit judge?

Definition of circuit judge : a judge who holds a circuit court.

Does Arkansas have public records?

The state has “one of the most comprehensive and strongest open-records and open-meetings laws in the country,” according to Arkansas.gov. However, the state only allows residents of Arkansas to access public records. And, the law does state that fees for copies of files must be reasonable.

Where is the 1st Division Court in Pulaski County Arkansas?

PULASKI COUNTY 1ST DIVISION CIRCUIT COURT. Circuit: Sixth Judicial Circuit. Division: Division 1. Counties: Perry, Pulaski. 401 W. Markham, Room 420. Little Rock, AR 72201. Phone: (501) 340-8590.

How do I file a case in the Pulaski County Court?

Please contact the appropriate department for more details. Filing of documents to initiate cases in the Circuit Court of Pulaski County, as well as documents related to existing court cases, can be performed through the Central Receiving Department.

What are the hours of the Pulaski County Clerk’s office?

The Pulaski County Circuit and County Clerk’s employees are working weekdays 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Business should be conducted online, by phone, or email if possible. Please contact the appropriate department for more details. Updates from the Courts June 11, 2020 Supreme Court Per Curiam Order

What are the different courts of law in Arkansas?

Arkansas Constitutional Amendment 80, having taken effect on July 1, 2001, eliminated separate courts of law and courts of equity in Arkansas. Circuit courts are general jurisdiction trial courts. Effective January 1, 2002, circuit courts shall consist of five subject matter divisions: criminal, civil, probate, domestic relations, and juvenile.