How do I reset back to factory?
How to perform Factory Reset on Android smartphone?
- Tap Apps.
- Tap Settings.
- Tap Backup and reset.
- Tap Factory data reset.
- Tap Reset Device.
- Tap Erase Everything.
What happens when you reset to factory defaults?
A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account.
Is factory default the same as factory reset?
Its the same. A hard reset, also known as a factory reset or master reset, is the restoration of a device to the state it was in when it left the factory. All settings, applications and data added by the user are removed. Both are same, they will reset you phone to factory settings, to the condition when you got it.
Does factory reset harm your phone?
It will not remove the device’s operating system (iOS, Android, Windows Phone) but will go back to its original set of apps and settings. Also, resetting it doesn’t harm your phone, even if you end up doing it multiple times.
Do I have to remove my SIM card before factory reset?
HIGHLIGHTS. First of all, you should manually remove every account that you have signed in with. Then, remove any MicroSD card and your SIM card from the device. It is important that you give your old Android phone a proper factory reset before selling or trading it.
What is the purpose of factory reset?
A factory reset erases all of the information on an electronic device and restores the software to its original state (when it was in the factory). On your phone or desktop computer, this means all your apps and files will be removed. Any apps pre-installed by the manufacturer will be reinstated.
Does a factory reset delete pictures?
When you factory reset your Android phone, even though your phone system becomes factory new, but some of the old Personal information is not deleted. This information is actually “marked as deleted” and hidden so you can’t see it at a glance. That including your Photos, emails, Texts and contacts, etc.