What is YUZ Manat?

What is YUZ Manat?

100 manat – (Azerbaijani: Yüz manat, Turkmen: Ýüz manat) is the one of banknotes in Azerbaijan and Turkmenistan.

What country uses Manat?

Azerbaijani manat/Countries

Is Turkmenistan a currency?

Turkmenistani manat

Where can I exchange Turkmenistan manat?

Black market You can find money exchange easiest on the bazaar. For risk-free exchange, ask your tour operator or hotel to do it for you. Watch out for scammers! Make sure you get rid of your manat before you leave the country, it is very difficult to exchange it once outside of Turkmenistan.

What is Turkmenistan money?

Turkmenistan New Manat (TMT) is equivalent to the old Turkmenistan Manat (TMM) on a basis of 1 Turkmenistan new Manat (TMT) = 5,000 Turkmenistan manat (TMM). The currency symbol is m. Turkmenistan is one of the six independent Turkic states.

Which currency is TM?

The manat is the currency of Turkmenistan….

Turkmenistani manat
Türkmen manady (in Turkmen)
500 manat banknote
ISO 4217
Code TMT

Is Azerbaijan expensive?

Frugal travellers and backpackers often find a holiday to Azerbaijan affordable. Compared to other parts of Europe, the total cost will be almost half. But daily expenses can skyrocket when factoring in hiring a private driver to visit the hard-to-reach attractions.

Who is the ruler of Turkmenistan?

Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedow is the current president of Turkmenistan, only the second in the history of the country since it gained independence with the dissolution of the Soviet Union in 1991. He succeeded Turkmenistan’s first president for life, Saparmurat Niyazov, when Niyazov died in 2006 after a reign of 15 years.

What is the main religion in Turkmenistan?

Religion. The vast majority of people in Turkmenistan are Muslim, mostly Sunni of the Ḥanafī school.

How does Turkmenistan make money?

Turkmenistan’s economy depends heavily on the production and export of natural gas, oil, petrochemicals and, to a lesser degree, cotton, wheat, and textiles.

What is the currency of Kyrgyzstan?

Kyrgyzstani som
The Som is the official currency of Kyrgyzstan, a country located in central Asia, bordered by Kazakhstan to the north, Uzbekistan to the west, Tajikistan to the southwest, and China to the east. Landlocked and mountainous, its capital and largest city is Bishkek.