Who are the 22 pharaohs?

Who are the 22 pharaohs?

The 20 on display, from oldest to youngest, are: Seqenenre TaaII, Ahmose Nefertari, Amenhotep I, Thutmose I, Thutmose II, Hatshepsut, Thutmose III, Amenhotep II, Thutmose IV, Amenhotep III, Seti I, Ramses II, Merenptah, Seti II, Siptah, Ramses III, Ramses IV, Ramses V, Ramses VI and Ramses IX.

What were all the pharaohs names?

10 Famous Ancient Egyptian Pharaohs

  • Djoser (reign 2686 BC – 2649 BC)
  • Khufu (reign 2589 ‒ 2566 BC)
  • Hatshepsut (reign 1478–1458 BC)
  • Thutmose III (reign 1458–1425 BC)
  • Amenhotep III (reign 1388–1351 BC)
  • Akhenaten (reign 1351–1334 BC)
  • Tutankhamun (reign 1332–1323 BC)
  • Ramses II (reign 1279–1213 BC)

What is a pharaoh’s name?

List of pharaohs

Pharaoh of Egypt
Style Five-name titulary
First monarch Narmer (a.k.a. Menes)
Last monarch Nectanebo II (last native) Cleopatra and Caesarion (last actual) Maximinus Daza (last to be referred to as Pharaoh)

Who was the first mummy?

The earliest mummy that has been found in Egypt dated around 3000 BCE, the oldest anthropogenically modified Chinchorro mummy dates from around 5050 BCE. The oldest naturally mummified corpse recovered from the Atacama Desert is dated around 7020 BCE.

Who is the most famous pharaoh of all time?

Tutankhamun is, without doubt, the most universally famous pharaoh, not because of his achievements – as he died at 19 years-of-age – but simply because the historic discovery of his tomb in 1922 by Howard Carter, revealed vast unspoilt wealth – when most tombs in the Valley of the Kings had been plundered.

Who was the most beautiful pharaoh?

An Egyptian queen renowned for her beauty, Nefertiti ruled alongside her husband, Pharaoh Akhenaten, during the mid-1300s B.C.

Who are the most famous pharaohs?


  • > Ruled over: Egypt. > Reign: circa 2950 B.C. Merneith may be the first female monarch in recorded history.
  • Sobekneferu
  • > Ruled over: Egypt. > Reign: 1760-1756 B.C.
  • Hatshepsut
  • > Ruled over: Egypt. > Reign: 1479-1458 B.C.
  • > Ruled over: Egypt. > Reign: 1353-1336 B.C.
  • Sammu-ramat. > Reign: 811-808 B.C.
  • Who was the best pharaoh in Egypt?

    Hatshepsut: Hatshepsut is the fifth pharaoh belongs to the 18th dynasty. She was one of the most triumphant pharaohs.

  • Tutankhamun: Tutankhamun is a pharaoh belongs to the 18th dynasty who became the ruler of Egypt at a young age. His time in power was short.
  • Khufu: Khufu is commonly known as Cheops,he ruled Egypt in the 4th Dynasty.
  • What are the different types of pharaohs?

    Top Tombs. Ancient Egyptian kings were considered gods,which their tombs reflected.

  • Location,Location,Location. During the Old Kingdom,Giza,in northern Egypt,and the Nile River delta were the sites of royal tombs.
  • Upper-Class Crypts. During the Old Kingdom — 2649 to 2150 B.C.
  • Burial for Builders.
  • Were pharaohs considered gods?

    Amenhotep I (1526–1506)

  • Thutmose I (1506–1493)
  • Thutmose II (1493–1479 BCE)
  • Hatshepsut (1473–1458)
  • Thutmose III (1479–1425)
  • Amenhotep II (1427–1401)
  • Thutmose IV (1401 – 1391)
  • Amenhotep III (1391–1353)
  • Akhenaten (1353–1336)
  • Smenkhkare (1335-1334)